May 17, 2016

2016 Board of Directors Election Results

NCIA members have voted in the association’s annual board of directors election and 11 candidates have been elected to serve on the board for the 2016-18 term. Congratulations to the winners, and thank you to all of the candidates for their commitment to NCIA!

NCIA is proud of its open and transparent process for selecting board members. The board has oversight over the association’s strategic direction and budget, so it’s important that they represent the membership’s interest. The new board members-elect will join the NCIA executive director and the 11 other elected members at the next board meeting.

2016 Board Election Winners:
John Davis – Northwest Patient Resource Center
Troy Dayton – The Arcview Group

Etienne Fontan – Berkeley Patients Group
Aaron Justis – Buds and Roses Collective
Kris Krane – 4Front Ventures
Neal Levine – LivWell Enlightened Health
Jaime Lewis – Mountain Medicine
Lance Ott – Guardian Data Systems
Erich Pearson – SPARC
Glenn Peterson – Canuvo
Ean Seeb – Denver Relief

Board of Directors Candidate – Alex Cooley

Join the movement

NCIA is leading the cannabis industry's unified and coordinated campaign to ensure our business sector is treated fairly and has the opportunity to reach its full potential. Now - more than ever - is the time to invest in your business and the future of the industry by becoming a member.