Below are the cannabis-related bills that have been introduced in the U.S. House of Representatives and are considered priority legislation by NCIA. Following the legislative summary, you will find information about members of the House who are supporting NCIA priority legislation.

H.R. 975: Respect State Marijuana Laws Act of 2017
Mandates that those individuals/businesses that are compliant with state marijuana laws, are compliant with federal marijuana laws.
Co-Sponsors (* = Original co-sponsor): Reps. Dana Rohrabacher (R-CA), Steve Cohen (D-TN)*, Duncan Hunter (R-CA)*, Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)*, Don Young (R-AK)*, Dina Titus (D-NV)*, Tom McClintock (R-CA)*, Thomas Massie (R-KY)*, Jared Polis (D-CO)*, Justin Amash (R-MI)*, Mark Pocan (D-WI)*, Ted Yoho (R-FL)*, Barbara Lee (D-CA)*, Mike Coffman (R-CO), Peter Welch (D-VT), Jason Lewis (R-MN), Denny Heck (D-WA), Luis Correa (D-CA), Tom Garrett (R-VA), Peter DeFazio (D-OR), Matt Gaetz (R-FL), Suzanne Bonamici (D-OR), Walter Jones (R-NC), Ro Khanna (D-CA), Carlos Curbelo (R-FL)

H.R. 1820: Veterans Equal Access Act
Authorizes the Department of Veterans Affairs health care providers to provide recommendations and opinions to veterans regarding participation in State marijuana programs.
Sponsors: Reps. Earl Blumenauer* (D-OR), Tom Garrett* (R-VA), Jared Polis* (D-CO), Justin Amash* (R-MI), Dina Titus* (D-NV), Dana Rohrabacher* (R-CA), Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC), Ruben Gallego (R-AZ), Barbara Lee (D-CA), Steve Cohen (D-TN), Luis Correa (D-CA), Beto O’Rourke (D-TX), Jacky Rosen (D-NV), Peter DeFazio (D-OR), Don Young (R-AK), Ryan Costello (R-PA), Tom McClintock (R-CA), Mike Thompson (D-CA), John A. Yarmuth (D-KY)

H.R. 1841: Regulate Marijuana Like Alcohol Act
Directs the Attorney General to issue a final order that removes marijuana in any form from all schedules of controlled substances under the Controlled Substances Act.
Sponsors: Reps. Jared Polis* (D-CO), Earl Blumenauer (D-OR), Mark Pocan (D-WI), Eric Swalwell (D-CA), Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC), Steve Cohen (D-TN), Alan Lowenthal (D-CA), Dana Rohrabacher (R-CA), Barbara Lee (D-CA), Jared Huffman (D-CA), Ed Perlmutter (D-CO), Donald Beyer (D-VA), Denny Heck (D-WA), Jamie Raskin (D-MD), Zoe Lofgren (D-CA), Pramila Jayapal (D-WA), Jerry McNerney (D-CA), Ruben Gallego (D-AZ)

H.R. 1227: Ending Federal Prohibition Act of 2017
Would repeal all federal penalties for possessing and growing marijuana, allowing states to establish their own marijuana laws by removing cannabis from the Controlled Substances Act
Co-Sponsors (* = Original co-sponsor): Reps. Tom Garrett (R-VA), Tulsi Gabbard (D-HI)*, Scott Taylor (R-VA)*, Jared Polis (D-CO), Earl Blumenauer (D-OR), Don Young (R-AK), Justin Amash (R-MI), Dana Rohrabacher (R-CA), Raul Grijalva (D-AZ), Steve Cohen (D-TN), Jamie Raskin (D-MD), Ed Perlmutter (D-CO), Beto O’Rourke (D-TX), Duncan Hunter (R-CA), Pramila Jayapal (D-WA), Ro Khanna (D-CA)  

H.R. 1810: Small Business Tax Equity Act of 2017
Amends the Internal Revenue Code to exempt a trade or business that conducts marijuana sales in compliance with state law from the prohibition against allowing business-related tax credits or deductions for expenditures in connection with trafficking in controlled substances.
Co-Sponsors (* = Original co-sponsor): Reps. Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)*, Carlos Curbelo (R-FL), Jared Polis (D-CO), Diana DeGette (D-CO), Peter DeFazio (D-OR), Ed Perlmutter (D-CO), Denny Heck (D-WA), Kurt Schrader (D-OR), Adam Smith (D-WA), Joe Courtney (D-CT), Beto O’Rourke (D-TX), Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC), Luis Correa (D-CA), Tim Ryan (D-OH), Dina Titus (D-NV), Ruben Kihuen (D-NV), Tom McClintock (R-CA), Don Young (R-AK), David Joyce (R-OH), Mike Coffman (R-CO), Alcee Hastings (D-FL), Steve Cohen (D-TN), Suzan DelBene (D-WA), Tom Reed (R-NY), Jacky Rosen (D-NV), Dana Rohrabacher (R-CA), Ro Khanna (D-CA), Ryan A. Costello (R-PA), Jason Lewis (R-MN), Tulsi Gabbard (D-HI), Tom Emmer (R-MN), Mark Sanford (R-SC), Matt Gaetz (R-FL), Betty McCollum (D-MN), Barbara Lee (D-CA), Duncan D. Hunter (R-CA), Jerry McNerney (D-CA), Rodney Davis (R-IL), Erik Paulsen (R-MN), Ken Buck (R-CO), Seth Moulton (D-MA)

H.R. 1823: Marijuana Revenue and Regulation Act
Amends the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 to provide for the taxation and regulation of marijuana products, and for other purposes.
Co-Sponsors (* = Original co-sponsor): Reps. Earl Blumenauer (D-OR), Jared Polis (D-CO), Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC), Peter DeFazio (D-OR), Barbara Lee (D-CA), Luis Correa (D-CA), Jerry McNerney (D-CA), Zoe Lofgren (D-CA), Pramila Jayapal (D-WA)

H.R. 1824: Responsibility Addressing the Marijuana Policy Gap Act of 2017 (RAMP Act)
Amends the Controlled Substances Act to reduce the gap between Federal and State marijuana policy, and for other purposes.
Co-Sponsors (* = Original co-sponsor): Reps. Earl Blumenauer (D-OR), Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC), Peter DeFazio (D-OR), Barbara Lee (D-CA), Luis Correa (D-CA), Beto O’Rourke (D-TX), Tulsi Gabbard (D-HI), Ro Khanna (D-CA), Jerry McNerney (D-CA)

H.R. 2920: Compassionate Access, Research Expansion, and Respect States (CARERS) Act of 2017
Extends the principle of federalism to State drug policy, provides for state-sanctioned medical access to marijuana, enables research into the medicinal properties of marijuana, solves banking crisis, addresses CBD oil.
Co-Sponsors (* = Original co-sponsor): Reps. Steve Cohen (D-TN), Don Young (R-AK)*, Thomas A. Garrett (R-VA), Dana Rohrabacher (R-CA), David Young (R-IA), Thomas Massie (R-KY), Justin Amash (R-MI), Mark Sanford (R-SC), Tom McClintock (R-CA), Jared Polis (D-CO), Zoe Lofgren (D-CA), Henry C. Johnson (D-GA), Mike Quigley (D-IL), Luis Correa (D-CA), Beto O’Rourke (D-TX), David Loebsack (D-IA), Walter Jones (R-NC), Alan Lowenthal (D-CA), Ted Lieu (D-CA), Brendan Boyle (D-PA), Duncan Hunter (R-CA), Carlos Curbelo (R-FL), Matt Gaetz (R-FL), Tom Rice (R-SC), Earl Blumenauer (D-OR), Peter DeFazio (D-OR)

H.R. 2215: SAFE (Secure and Fair Enforcement) Banking Act
To create protections for depository institutions that provide financial services to marijuana-related businesses, and for other purposes.
Co-Sponsors (* = Original co-sponsor): Reps. Ed Perlmutter (D-CO), Earl Blumenauer* (D-OR), Mike Coffman (R-CO)*, Steve Cohen (D-TN)*, John Conyers Jr. (D-MI)*, Luis Correa (D-CA)*, Joe Courtney (D-CT)*, Diana DeGette (D-CO)*, John Delaney (D-MD)*, Suzan DelBene (D-WA)*, Denny Heck (D-WA)*, Duncan Hunter (R-CA)*, Pramila Jayapal (D-WA)*, Ruben Klhuen (D-NV)*, Barbara Lee (D-CA)*, Jason Lewis (R-MN)*, Ted Lieu (D-CA)*, Betty McCollum (D-MN)*, James McGovern (D-MA)*, Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC)*, Scott Peters (D-CA)*, Mark Pocan (D-WI)*, Jared Polis (D-CO)*, Dana Rohrabacher (R-CA)*, Kurt Schrader (D-OR)*, Brad Sherman (D-CA)*, Eric Swalwell (D-CA)*, Dina Titus (D-NV)*, Don Young (R-AK)*, Jared Huffman (D-CA), Beto O’Rourke (D-TX), Mia Love (R-UT), Adam Smith (D-WA), Tim Ryan (D-OH), Peter DeFazio (D-OR), Suzanne Bonamici (D-OR), Tom McClintock (R-CA), Jacky Rosen (D-NV), Pete Aguilar (D-CA), Matt Gaetz (R-FL), Darren Soto (D-FL), Donald Beyer (D-VA), Raul Grijalva (D-AZ), Krysten Sinema (D-AZ), Michael Capuano (D-MA), Jerry McNerney (D-CA), Alcee Hastings (D-FL), Derek Kilmer (D-WA), Mike Thompson (D-CA), David Scott (D-GA), Zoe Lofgren (D-CA), Chellie Pingree (D-ME), Tony Cardenas (D-CA), Mark DeSaulnier (D-CA), Ro Khanna (D-CA), Alan Lowenthal (D-CA)