• April 28, 2017

    VOTING NOW OPEN: 2017 Board of Directors Election

    NCIA’s annual board of directors election is now open for all members looking to help select the leadership of the cannabis industry’s only national trade association!

    If you are a member of NCIA, we hope that you will take some time to consider the great candidates vying for a seat on the board and cast a vote between now and May 22, when the online election closes.

    For NCIA members:
    In order to cast a vote, you will need to log into NCIA’s secure member ballot using your member company login. Only ONE ballot can be submitted per member company.

    If you do not remember your password or are having trouble logging in, please contact us at info@thecannabisindustry.org or (303) 223-4530.

    Please be sure to download and review our complete Voter Guide (PDF) before casting your vote.

    Not yet a member of NCIA?
    If you are not a member of NCIA but want to participate in the election, join today and we’ll provide you access to the online ballot. Your membership will also support the industry’s only unified and coordinated effort to reform federal marijuana laws as well as provide other member benefits enjoyed by the more than 1,200 responsible cannabis businesses that make up NCIA’s community.

    A few other important items about the board election:

    • Each member business can only vote once and votes cannot be changed once submitted online.
    • Members can vote for up to 11 of the 33 nominated candidates.
    • Votes are weighted according to membership status. If you are a member and would like to upgrade your membership to increase your influence in the board election, please contact us at (888) 683-5650 to process the upgrade before completing your online ballot.

    There are eleven open board of directors seats and 33 nominated candidates (including eight current board members seeking reelection). Please refer to your voter guide for information on all the candidates and for more information on board election logistics before casting your vote online.

    2017 Board Candidates:

    Mitch Baruchowitz – Merida Capital Partners LP
    Cody Bass (incumbent) – Tahoe Wellness Cooperative
    Ken Berke – PayQwick, LLC
    Jessica Billingsley (incumbent) – MJ Freeway
    Caela Bintner – Faces Human Capital Management
    AC Braddock (incumbent) – Eden Labs
    Andy Brassington – Evergreen Herbal
    Brian Caldwell – Triple C Collective
    Jan Cole – Zol Solutions
    Alex Cooley (incumbent) – Solstice
    Ben Curren – Green Bits
    Dasheeda Dawson – MaryJane Marketing LLC
    Steve DeAngelo (incumbent) – Harborside Health Center
    Shannon Fender – Native Roots
    Hector Fernandez – G FarmaLabs
    Bob Hoban – Hoban Law Group
    Matt Hoffman – Hand Grown
    Rob Kampia (incumbent) – Marijuana Policy Project Foundation
    Kayvan Khalatbari (incumbent) – Denver Relief Consulting
    Khurshid Khoja (incumbent) – Greenbridge Corporate Counsel
    Steve Levine – Husch Blackwell LLC
    Christie Lunsford – Pro MAX Grow
    Marion Mariathasan – Simplifya
    Randy Maslow – iAnthus
    Sean McAllister – McAllister Garfield, P.C.
    Norris Monson – Cultivated Industries
    Ralph Morgan – Organa Brands
    Brad Nattrass – urban-gro Inc.
    Sal Pace – SMP LLC (Pueblo County Commissioner)
    Keegan Peterson – wurk
    Adrian Sedlin – Canndescent
    Gregg Steinberg – Growcentia
    Richard Walker – Thorburn Walker LLC



    Participation in NCIA’s board election is one of the most important ways to engage as a member of your trade association, as it ensures that your values are represented within NCIA’s leadership. NCIA’s elected board is responsible for approving the organization’s budget and strategic plan as well as contributing to the organization financially and through developing membership.

    Thank you for your membership and commitment to working together to build the responsible, legitimate, and sustainable industry that we envisioned at the founding of NCIA.


One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *